## AUTHORS

The following is a list of the authors and their positions as of November 1998. Authors are listed alphabetically by surname.

Jills Angus Burney is a masters student at the Centre for Labour and Trade Union Studies, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton.

Richard Bedford is Professor of Geography at the Department of Geography, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton.

Janet Bedggood is a senior lecturer at the School of Communication Studies, Auckland Institute of Technology, Private Bag 92006, Auckland.

Celia Briar is a senior lecturer at the Department of Social Policy and Social Work, Massey University, Private Bag 11 222. Palmerston North.

Richard Bururu is an assistant analyst, Labour Market Policy Group, Department of Labour, PO Box 3705, Wellington.

Paul Callister is a PhD student in the Department of Sociology and Social Policy, Victoria University of Wellington, PO Box 600, Wellington.

Phillip Capper is a director of WEB Research, (Wellington office), PO Box 2855, Wellington..

Simon Chapple is a senior research analyst, Labour Market Policy Group, Department of Labour, PO Box 3705, Wellington.

Joanne Cullinane is a PhD student at the Department of Strategic Management and Leadership, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton.

Bruce Curtis is a lecturer at the Department of Sociology, University of Auckland, Private Bag 92019, Auckland.

Anne de Bruin is a lecturer at the Commerce Department, Massey University at Albany, Private Bag 102 904, Northshore Mail Center, Auckland.

Hattie de Vries is a PhD student at the Institute of Geography, Victoria University of Wellington, PO Box 600, Wellington.

Sylvia Dixon is a senior economic analyst, Labour Market Policy Group, Department of Labour, PO Box 3705, Wellington.

Dianne Donald is a lecturer at the Department of Strategic Management and Leadership, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton. Máire Dwyer is a consultant and can be contacted at 3/262 Oriental Parade, Oriental Bay, Wellington.

Brian Easton is a consultant, 18 Talavera Terrace, Kelburn, Wellington.

Joanne Goodwin is a researcher at the Department of Geography, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton

Cees Gorter is an assistant professor, Faculty of Economics and Econometrics, Free University of Amsterdam, De Boelelaan 1105, 1081 HVAmsterdam, The Netherlands.

Eriko Gould is a research assistant at the Applied Management and Computing Division, Lincoln University, PO Box 84, Canterbury.

Kathryn Hawes is a director of WEB Research, Lincoln University, PO Box 238, Canterbury.

Roberta Hill is a director of WEB Research, Lincoln University, PO Box 238, Canterbury.

Elsie Ho is a research fellow at the Department of Geography, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton.

**Prue Hyman** is an associate professor of Women's Studies, Victoria University of Wellington, PO Box 600, Wellington.

**Heather Kirkwood** is a social statistics analyst at Statistics NZ, PO Box 2922, Wellington.

Peggy Koopman-Boyden is the Dean of Arts and Social Sciences, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton.

Jacqueline Lidgard is a research fellow at the Department of Geography, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton.

Jens Lind is a senior lecturer at the Department of Social Studies and Organisation, University of Aalborg, Denmark.

Sandra McDonald is a project manager, Data Laboratory, Statistics NZ, PO Box 2922, Wellington.

**Duncan Melville** is an advisor, Labour Market Policy Group, Department of Labour, PO Box 3705, Wellington.

**Philip Morrison** is associate professor at the Institute of Geography, Victoria University of Wellington, PO Box 600, Wellington.

Michael O'Driscoll is a lecturer at the Department of Psychology, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton. Raewyn O'Neill is an analyst at Regional Statistics, Statistics NZ, PO Box 2922, Wellington.

**Jacques Poot** is associate professor at the School of Economics and Finance, Victoria University of Wellington, PO Box 600, Wellington.

**Grant Power** is a community employment adviser, Work and Income New Zealand: Community Employment Group, PO Box 23778, Hunters Corner, Auckland.

Michael Pye is a PhD student at the Department of Strategic Management and Leadership, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton.

Erling Rasmussen is a senior lecturer at the Department of Management, University of Auckland, Private Bag 92019, Auckland.

**David Rea** is a senior policy analyst, Labour Market Policy Group, Department of Labour, PO Box 3705, Wellington.

James Reveley, is a lecturer in the Department of Management, University of Wollongong, NSW 2522, Australia

**Evan Roberts** is a research assistant at the Health Services Research Centre, Victoria University of Wellington, P O Box 600, Wellington.

Paul Soldera is a masters student at the Institute of Geography, Victoria University of Wellington, PO Box 600, Wellington.

Rupert Tipples is a senior lecturer in employment relations in the Applied Management and Computing Division, Lincoln University, PO Box 84, Canterbury.

Andrew Trlin is associate professor in the School of Policy Studies and Social Work, Massey University, Private Bag 11 222, Palmerston North.

Noel Watts is associate professor at the School of Language Studies, Massey University, Private Bag 11 222, Palmerston North.

Ken Wilson is a director of WEB Research, (Wellington office), PO Box 2855, Wellington..

Rainer Winkelmann is a senior lecturer at the Department of Economics, University of Canterbury, PO Box 4800, Canterbury.

Hong-key Yoon is associate professor at the Department of Geography, University of Auckland, Private Bag 92019, Auckland.